Team


108DSC_3445UCSanDiegoPublications_ErikJepsen.jpg

Ananda Goldrath

Principal Investigator
agoldrath@ucsd.edu
 

Ananda is Professor and Chair of the Molecular Biology Section in the Division of Biology at the University of California, San Diego where she started her lab in 2004.  

In 2011 Ananda was named a Leukemia and Lymphoma Society Scholar, and in 2007 she was named a Pew Scholar. She is also a recipient of the Cancer Research Institute New Investigator Award, V Scholar Award and the Julia Brown Faculty Fellowship.  

 
Justin.jpg

Justin Milner

Postdoctoral Fellow
ph.D. University of North Carolina
jjmilner@ucsd.edu

Project: Identifying regulators of CD8 T cell differentiation during viral infection and cancer.

ucsd molecular biology cancer fellowship

Kyla.png

Kyla Omilusik

Postdoctoral Fellow
komilusik@ucsd.edu

Project: Examining the mechanism of Id2 protein stability in CD8+ T cells as well as the role Id2 and Id3 plays in the formation of CD8+ T cell memory populations following infection.

Leukemia and Lymphoma Society Fellowship

Laura.jpg

Laura Shaw

Postdoctoral Fellow
ph.d. uc san diego
lashaw@ucsd.edu

Project: Examining the role of Id proteins in T cell activation, differentiation, and memory formation.

Tata Institute for Active Genetics and Society (TIAGS) FELLOWSHIP

 
bingfei.jpg

Bingfei Yu

Graduate Student
m.s. molecular biology, xiamen univ
biy002@ucsd.edu

Project: Exploring the network of
transcription factors that underlies the differentiation of CD8 T cells
from naive to effector to memory cells.

Dr. Huang Memorial Scholarship

Quynh Nguyen.jpg

Quynh Nguyen

Graduate Student (Medical Scientist Training Program)
b.s. biology, mit
q9nguyen@ucsd.edu

Project: Identifying regulators of CD4 tissue resident T cells differentiation during viral infection.
Ilkka_Liikanen.png

Ilkka Liikanen

Postdoctoral Fellow
M.d., ph.d. biomedicine - oncology,
university of helsinki
Iliikanen@ucsd.edu

Project: Addressing the role of micro-environmental stimuli on anti-tumor adaptive immunity and deciphering transcriptional regulation of CD8 T cell effector function and memory formation to maximize anti-tumor immunity.

Sigrid Jusélius fellowship

 
Tianda2.jpg
tomomi.jpg

Tianda Deng

graduate student
b.s. biomechanical engineering, stanford university
t2deng@ucsd.edu

Project: Identifying novel transcriptional regulators of CD4 T-Cell activation, differentiation, and memory formation.

Tomomi Yoshida

undergraduate student
b.s. molecular biology candidate (class of 2018)
tyoshida@ucsd.edu

Project: Investigating the role of Zeb2 transcription factor in CD8 T cell differentiation and homeostasis after the effector phase in immune response.

Clara Toma

undergraduate student
ctoma@ucsd.edu

Project: Studying the role of Brd4 in T cell differentiation and function.
 
20170607_105608.jpg

Toan Nguyen

Staff research associate
b.s. bioengineering: biotechnology, uc san diego
tcn007@ucsd.edu