Team


108DSC_3445UCSanDiegoPublications_ErikJepsen.jpg

Ananda Goldrath

Principal Investigator
agoldrath@ucsd.edu
 

Ananda is Professor and Chair of the Molecular Biology Section in the Division of Biology at the University of California, San Diego where she started her lab in 2004.  

In 2011 Ananda was named a Leukemia and Lymphoma Society Scholar, and in 2007 she was named a Pew Scholar. She is also a recipient of the Cancer Research Institute New Investigator Award, V Scholar Award and the Julia Brown Faculty Fellowship.  

 
Justin.jpg

Justin Milner

Postdoctoral Fellow
ph.D. University of North Carolina
jjmilner@ucsd.edu

Project: Identifying regulators of CD8 T cell differentiation during viral infection and cancer.

ucsd molecular biology cancer fellowship

Kyla.png

Kyla Omilusik

Postdoctoral Fellow
komilusik@ucsd.edu

Project: Examining the mechanism of Id2 protein stability in CD8+ T cells as well as the role Id2 and Id3 plays in the formation of CD8+ T cell memory populations following infection.

Leukemia and Lymphoma Society Fellowship

bingfei.jpg

Bingfei Yu

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW
PH.D. UC SAN DIEGO
biy002@ucsd.edu

Project: Exploring the network of
transcription factors that underlies the differentiation of CD8 T cells
from naive to effector to memory cells.

Dr. Huang Memorial Scholarship

 
Quynh Nguyen.jpg

Quynh Nguyen

Graduate Student (Medical Scientist Training Program)
b.s. biology, mit
q9nguyen@ucsd.edu

Project: Identifying regulators of CD4 tissue resident T cells differentiation during viral infection.

American Heart Association Predoctoral Fellowship

Tianda2.jpg

Tianda Deng

graduate student
b.s. biomechanical engineering, stanford university
t2deng@ucsd.edu

Project: Identifying novel transcriptional regulators of CD4 T-Cell activation, differentiation, and memory formation.

Hong.jpg

Hong Nguyen

Graduate student
UC Berkeley
hon011@ucsd.edu

Project: Identifying novel transcription regulators of tissue resident memory CD8+ T cells.

 
Sara.png
tomomi.jpg

Sara Quon

graduate student
UC San Diego
sjquon@ucsd.edu

Project: Chromatin Landscape of CD8 T cells

Cell and Molecular Genetics Training Program

Tomomi Yoshida

undergraduate student
b.s. molecular biology candidate (class of 2018)
tyoshida@ucsd.edu

Project: Investigating the role of Zeb2 transcription factor in CD8 T cell differentiation and homeostasis after the effector phase in immune response.

Clara Toma

undergraduate student
ctoma@ucsd.edu

Project: Studying the role of Brd4 in T cell differentiation and function.

 
Ben.jpeg

Benjamin Kedl

Staff research associate
b.a. neuroscience university of colorado, boulder histology and confocal microscopy
bkedl@ucsd.edu

Colette.jpeg

Colette Lauhan

M.D. Research fellow